Gold

Perhaps it’s a little cliche, but when the Christmas season rolls around, I simply can’t get enough of the color gold. Whether it’s in my home decor, my wardrobe, or a part of my crafty projects, this metallic hue has been abundant! Here are some snapshots from my life lately.

Gold

I spray painted two plastic elk toys I bought at a garage sale gold, and set them in a bottle brush tree forest as part of my winter decor.

Gold

I took advantage of some Cyber Monday promotions from a few Etsy sellers and indie businesses and picked up some pretty new baubles. Necklaces are from Nestled (left) and ShopHollyDolly (right), chevron cuff from Moorea Seal.

Gold

Collecting supplies for a very special project.

Gold

My favorite nail color of the moment, OPI’s Glitzerland. I nabbed this color for under $4 on eBay!

Gold

A paper mache star ornament that is currently sitting on my living room bookshelf – thrifted for 49 cents!

Gold
A sneak peek at my latest Christmas decor project. More photos and details to come soon!

4 thoughts on “Gold

  1. Oh, I want to see your latest Christmas project!!! That is my next venture with my craft shows, doing some interesting banners!! Love the golden accents in your decor and clothes accessories! ‘Tis the season…

Leave a Reply

