What I Wore: Twice As Nice

Earlier this week, I shared some styling inspiration for a chambray shirt I recently purchased. The truth is, I actually purchased two different chambray shirts (this one from American Eagle, and one from Old Navy which is now sold out). I bought both online, with the intention of only keeping the one I liked best. When I compared the two, however, I found that I liked them both equally, for different reasons.

What I Wore: Twice As Nice

The Old Navy shirt I’m wearing here is light weight, and seems to be best suited for spring or summer. I can easily roll the sleeves up and/or knot it at the waist. The other American Eagle shirt is thicker and more denim-like, and would be better suited for cooler temperatures. So, after much debate I decided to keep both.

What I Wore: Twice As Nice

I took advantage of the glorious milder weather we’ve been having to take my lighter weight chambray shirt out for a spin. I clearly can’t button the whole thing up over my pregnant belly, but I thought a great temporary solution would be to wear it open and belted. I wore this belt backwards so the pretty striped design took center stage, and I mimicked the belt’s pattern with a stack of colorful bracelets. I’m looking forward to remixing the heck out of these shirts!

What I Wore: Twice As Nice

What I Wore: Twice As Nice

Chambray Shirt – Old Navy
Maxi Dress – Target
Shoes – Minnetonka (gift)
Earrings – Claire’s
Belt – Target (worn backwards)
Bracelets – The Plaid Barn
Ring – Kimbercrafts Handmade
Nails – OPI, Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ

Leave a Reply

