Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

I’ll admit that I was a little stumped at first with today’s Everybody, Everywear monochromatic theme. At nearly eight months pregnant, saying that my wardrobe is currently limited is kind of an understatement! I’m utilizing the “wear a skirt as a dress” trick with a new-to-me thrifted teal number. I added on a few other accessories in hues of teal and turquoise, and voila, my monochromatic look!

Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

I think my favorite part of this outfit (besides the statement necklace) is the floral belt. I actually just wore a gold belt backwards and attached a floral hair clip so that it almost seems like a part of the dress. As usual, I’m looking forward to checking out everyone else’s looks over on EBEW!

Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

Skirt (worn as dress) – thrifted
Shoes – Navid o Nadia
Necklace – Charlotte Russe
Belt – Charlotte Russe
Flower Clip – Sunshine & Carousels via Etsy
Ring – self-made
Nails – China Glaze, Fifth Avenue

Monochromatic

10 thoughts on “Everybody, Everywear: Monochromatic

  1. I’m loving your EBEW-outfit! Teal and turquoise are my favourite shades in blue (in addition to smoke blue, which I did myself in this months EBEW). You are yet another living proof that expecting mom doesn’t have to look frumpy. You look gorgeous!

    • Thank you so much Rhia! Dressing my new body has forced me to be more creative with my wardrobe – it has been a fun challenge!

Leave a Reply

