Tzatziki Chicken Salad

Now that I am home most afternoons, I’ve been trying to take advantage of the ability to make something tasty from scratch for lunch. I always packed my lunches for work, though most of the time they were dinner leftovers from the previous evening. When I was seeking out a traditional chicken salad alternative, I came across this recipe for Tzatziki Chicken Salad. This fresh and healthy dish uses Greek yogurt in lieu of mayonnaise, and incorporates other delicious and flavorful elements such as red onion, fresh dill, lemon juice, garlic, and shredded cucumber.

Tzatziki Chicken Salad

For my salad, I used shredded grilled chicken breast rather than the meat from a rotisserie chicken. I also used fat free yogurt rather than the recommended 2%, which I wouldn’t do next time. The 2% would have been a helpful thickening agent. I enjoyed my chicken salad as an open face sandwich on fresh bakery bread, but it would be equally as tasty on some toasted pita bread! I loved the cool, crunchy veggies which were plentiful in this chicken salad. It is a really great sandwich for a hot summer day!

Tzatziki Chicken Salad

Some other tasty things I’ve eaten for lunch recently were an Avocado & Egg Pizza, a Smashed White Bean & Avocado Club, and a Grilled Ham, Cheese, Pickle, & Potato Chip Sandwich. Each was super tasty and bound to be repeated! What are your favorite “from scratch” lunches? I’d love some suggestions for new things to try!

2 thoughts on “Tzatziki Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

