Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

You may have seen some recent peeks of a few decorating projects I’ve been working on lately. I am always super interested in seeing the decorating style of someone whose fashion sense I admire. Often times, their decorating style “makes sense” when I think about how it relates to how they dress themselves – there are often recurring themes. There are certainly some elements of my own wardrobe style that translate into my home decorating style. I love animal print. I love color. I love statement pieces and metallic accents. Above all, I love to be thrifty and resourceful. I thought it would be fun to juxtapose some snippets from my outfits with snippets from my around my home. I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

What is an element that transcends between your personal style and decorating style? Can’t get enough of polka dots? Are there abundant hues of a certain color? Or perhaps lots of crisp white? Do tell!

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Style vs. Decorating Style

Leave a Reply

