Everybody, Everywear: Color Blocking

After sitting out the last round of Everybody, Everywear, I’m happy to be back in the game for today’s color blocking challenge! In my wardrobe, a well loved but underplayed color combo is red and purple. Sure, it might make me look like I’m up for early admission into the Red Hat Society, but I love this mix of hues.

Everybody, Everywear: Color Blocking

Everybody, Everywear: Color Blocking

I wore this outfit last week to a lakeside gathering at a friend’s dock. We mingled, socialized, and had the best seats in the house to watch our community’s fireworks show. How I looove summer evenings.

Everybody, Everywear: Color Blocking

There is no shortage of color blocked outfits in my archives – here are a few of my past favorites. And don’t forget to check out what everyone else is wearing over at EBEW!

Color Blocked Outfits

Top (1, 2, 3, 4), Bottom (1, 2, 3, 4)

Shirt – Target (maternity)
Skirt – thrifted (H&M)
Shoes – Payless
Necklace – Kohl’s
Nails – OPI, Vodka & Caviar

Color Blocking: Everbody, Everywear

8 thoughts on “Everybody, Everywear: Color Blocking

  1. Hello! Just popped over from EBEW. I love these colors together, and your baby bump is adorable… I’ve got two myself… Just feel like it was yesterday… Are you getting close? I love color blocking and can see you do too! Love all of your ensembles in the collage. Best of luck with your pregnancy to delivery.

    Best, Whitley at the Queen City Style

    • Thanks Whitley! I have another 10 weeks until my due date – I’m sure it’ll be here before I know it! :)

Leave a Reply

