A Nesting Themed Baby Shower

I finally sorted through all of my photos from my baby shower a few weekends ago. My parents did such a wonderful job planning and putting everything together. It was a memorable day for sure! They crafted a tablescape that even Sandra Lee would approve of, so of course I had to share!

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

The shower was “nesting” themed, so there were many birdhouse and bird motifs. My mom painted a number of birdhouses from Michael’s, and my dad built little pedestals for them, which served as a main part of the table decor.

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

I loved the pink and green color scheme – which, in case you didn’t know, is my favorite spring/summer color combo. My Mom even had someone bake a whole set of elaborately iced cookies which tied into the pink and green color scheme. Cute, right?

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

My Dad made all of the flower arrangements for the shower. He used primarily pink and white roses, which were put into various sizes of mason jars. He has such a natural talent for making flower arrangements – they are always gorgeous. Fun fact, my Dad also made all of the bouquets and floral centerpieces for my wedding!

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

I thought everything was very tastefully done and elegant. There were plenty of pink touches, but nothing in your face girly or excessively babyish. And of course, there were a lot of crafty and creative elements (now you know where I got it from). It was just my taste!

Nesting Themed Baby Shower

I’m very grateful for the effort my family put into this shower. It was a truly wonderful way to celebrate the impending arrival of our little girl in September!

2 thoughts on “A Nesting Themed Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

