What I Wore: Baby Fever

This past weekend, I attended not one, but two baby showers. One was for a friend of mine who is expecting a baby in August, and the other was thrown by my family for my husband and I. For weeks leading up to the two showers, I referred to it as “baby fever weekend.”

What I Wore: Baby Fever

What I Wore: Baby Fever

For the first shower (the one I was a guest at), I opted for my trusty thrifted mint dress, which is super easy to dress up or dress down. Earlier in the spring (before there was an obvious baby bump), I wore the same dress to two different parties, styled in different ways (seen here and here). Since this shower was held outdoors on a fairly hot day, so I opted for simplicity, with some gold accessories and fun sandals.

What I Wore: Baby Fever

What I Wore: Baby Fever

Let me tell you, I’m stoked about these new sandals. They made it to my wishlist at the end of last summer, but I couldn’t find them anywhere in my size. I had better luck this year, and took the plunge after seeing them go on sale. I love the variety of textured and metallic straps, and of course the leopard detail. I plan on having these on repeat a lot over the warmer months!

What I Wore: Baby Fever

Dress – thrifted (Newport News)
Shoes – Matiko via Zappos
Necklace – Target (old)
Watch – Betsey Johnson
Nails – OPI, It’s All Greek To Me

Leave a Reply

