What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

First things first, hello haircut! I haven’t had my hair this short for about two years. There were two things prompting this change. First of all, I quit coloring my hair almost a year ago, and I’ve been impatiently waiting for my roots to grow to a point where I could just lop them off. Also, I wanted to keep my hair off my neck all summer without constantly having to wear a ponytail or bun. I’ve been a little (okay, a lot) lazy with my hair as of late – it was time for a change!

What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

On to the outfit. I set out thrifting this past weekend with one main goal in mind – maxi skirts. I was very excited to find this free-flowing, summery number! Pulled over my baby bump, it passes as a suitable midi length. After the baby, I’ll be able to wear it at my natural waist with a floor grazing hem.

What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

I’m head over heels for the abstract, painterly floral print. There is also a hidden bonus about this skirt – it’s reversible! I’m not as crazy about the tropical floral pattern on the reverse side, but it’s not totally out of the question to wear it that way. We shall see!

What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

Shirt – thrifted (GAP)
Skirt – thrifted (no tag)
Shoes – O’Neill via Zappos
Necklace – Lia Sophia (secondhand via eBay)
Belt – Target
Bag – thrifted
Sunglasses – Steve Madden via TJ Maxx
Nails – OPI, It’s All Greek to Me

3 thoughts on “What I Wore: Ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

