What I Wore: Bridal Shower

This past weekend I traveled to my hometown for my best friend’s bridal shower. I am going to be a bridesmaid in her May wedding, and I am SO excited. We don’t get to see each other nearly enough, since we live six hours apart. Luckily, we are the kind of people that can pick up right where we left off, even if it has been months since we’ve seen each other face to face. I love that.

What I Wore: Bridal Shower

The bridal shower was a lot of fun. I love to take advantage of any excuse to get gussied up, so I went with a few hearty doses of mint and turquoise with a dash of leopard for good measure. I actually felt quite dressed up compared to some of the other guests, but I would so much rather be overdressed than underdressed!

What I Wore: Bridal Shower

Oh, and I worked on a special project for a raffle at the shower – I’ll share the details soon!

What I Wore: Bridal Shower

Dress – thrifted (Newport News)
Cardigan – H&M
Tights – Target
Shoes – Payless
Necklace – Charlotte Russe

6 thoughts on “What I Wore: Bridal Shower

    • Thanks! I had seen this exact necklace selling in a few other online shops for $40ish, but the Charlotte Russe version was more comfortably in my budget! It’s my favorite statement necklace. :)

Leave a Reply

