Secondhand Saturday: Stripes, Dots, & Floral

As you can tell, I was in the mood to do a bit of pattern mixing for today’s Secondhand Saturday.

Secondhand Saturday: Stripes, Dots, & Floral

I had worn this same shirt/skort combination during the summer (see here), and really liked the mix. I thought I’d create a more winter appropriate outfit using the same two pieces.

Secondhand Saturday: Stripes, Dots, & Floral

This time around, I layered up with a cardigan and tights, and tossed a hand-me-down floral scarf into the mix. Since the floral pattern has a hint of blue, it helped tie in this robin’s egg blue belt.

Secondhand Saturday: Stripes, Dots, & FloralShirt – thrifted
Cardigan – thrifted (Banana Republic)
Skort – thrifted (The Limited)
Tights – Target
Shoes – secondhand via eBay (Bandolino)
Earrings – thrifted
Scarf – hand-me-down
Nails – Essie, A Formal Affair

4 thoughts on “Secondhand Saturday: Stripes, Dots, & Floral

Leave a Reply

