Bloggiversary Reflections: Personal Style

One year ago today, I wrote my first post ever here on Kimbercrafts! To commemorate my one year bloggiversary, I have collected my favorite posts from this past year.  I’ll be breaking up the bloggiversary recap into three posts, as to not totally overload you with photos. First up, I wanted to share some of my favorite outfits from this past year.

Part of the reason I started style blogging was to encourage myself to be more creative with my wardrobe. I’d like to think that my style has evolved over the past year, since I started this blog. There are a handful of outfits from my early blogging days that I would NOT wear again, for a variety of reasons. There are also plenty of outfits that I loved and I would repeat. I am glad to have this blog as documented proof of where the past year of my personal style has taken me – the good and the bad. You can click on any of the images below to see the original post.

January

30 for 30 Remix Items Collage

I started my blog two weeks before participating in the 30 for 30 Remix last February. The above were my clothing choices for the remix. In case you’re curious, 11 of the 30 items above have since been retired from my closet.

February

Day 27 of 30

Day 13 of 30

March

Olive & Animal Print

What I Wore: Blush & OliveApril
What I Wore: Thrifted Orange Scalloped Dress

May

Everybody, Everywear: Florals

What I Wore: Colorblocked Coral & Red
June

What I Wore: Double The Fun

July

Everybody, Everywear: Yellow

What I Wore: Earn Your Stripes
August

What I Wore: Turquoise Fever

September

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

Secondhand Saturday: Altered Leopard Skirt

October

What I Wore: Sunset At The Grand Canyon

What I Wore: Happy Feet

November

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Tights

What I Wore: For The Birds

What I Wore: Copy That

December

What I Wore: Christmas Eve

I’ll be rounding up my favorite craft and cooking posts later on this week, so stay tuned! I also wanted to say a big THANK YOU to those who drop by my little blog on a regular basis (or even once in a while). There are so many amazing blogs out there, and it means the world to me that you took the time to stop by my little corner of the blogosphere. You guys are the best!

Leave a Reply

