What I Wore: Sushi Date

This is what I wore this past weekend when my husband and I went out on a sushi date – my favorite! Ever since buying this scarf, I have wanted to pair it with my red pants. Since there is a fair amount of purple in the scarf’s pattern as well, I opted to color block a purple top with my red pants, using the scarf as the element that brings the two colors together. Since there is a whole lot of color going on in this outfit, I wore a simple black cardigan and tall black boots to help calm the ensemble down a bit.

What I Wore: Sushi Date

Color blocking still hasn’t grown old for me – I love mixing colors to make a statement (see here, here, and here).

What I Wore: Sushi Date

This mustard colored cross-body bag is my latest Salvation Army find. This past spring, I had purchased a similar bag from Target. I ended up returning it because I liked it, but didn’t $20 like it. I am much more pleased with the $2.99 thrifted version!

What I Wore: Sushi Date

Shirt – Urban Outfitters
Cardigan – thrifted (Banana Republic)
Pants – thrifted, altered by me
Boots – Urban Outfitters
Scarf – Target
Earrings – thrifted
Bracelet – gift
Bag – thrifted
Nails – Love & Beauty, Eggplant (Forever 21)

Sweet Serendipity

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: Sushi Date

Leave a Reply

