Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

Today is colored pants day for Everybody, Everywear! My pants of choice are a bright red pair that I thrifted for $2.99 and altered to have a skinny leg. I chose to pair my red skinnies with an abstract floral dress, which has some hints of red in the pattern. I must say, I am really smitten with this outfit!

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

My favorite part of this dress is the crossed back detail. I actually have two of these dresses (in different colors) – you can see how I wore the fraternal twin of this dress here.

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

I could not resist adding this pretty floral headband into the mix. I love how its coloring perfectly ties in to the pattern of the dress (any my red pants of course).

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

Forever 21 dresses are notoriously short, so the addition of the bright skinny pants helps keep the look modest and fun!

Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

My red skinnies have gotten a lot of love in my wardrobe since I got them in March. Here are a few ways I’ve styled them previously.

Red Pants, Remixed(1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Be sure to check out the other looks submitted by fellow EBEW participants by clicking the button below!

Dress – Forever 21
Pants – thrifted, altered by me
Shoes – H&M
Headband – giveaway from Iris Inspired (you can buy your own here)
Earrings – Claire’s
Belt – thrifted
Bracelet – H&M
Fingers – OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques
Toes – OPI’s Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ

Everybody, Everywear | Colored Pants

Sweet Serendipity

24 thoughts on “Everybody, Everywear: Colored Pants

  1. This outfit is adorable. Never even thought of wearing skinnies under short dresses. How chic and innovative, especially with the blue, red, and hint of brown combination. Awesome look!

    -Pheobe
    pballoonjournal2.blogspot.com

    • Thanks Phoebe! I like to wear skinnies under dresses as an alternative to tights or leggings. It helps multiply the closet possibilities!

    • Much thanks! I was a little hesitant about the red pants before I bought them, but they are such a staple for me now! They’re amazingly versatile.

    • Sadly, I don’t have an H&M near me either! I only get to shop there when I’m traveling. Perhaps it’s better for my wallet that way. ;)

    • Thanks Terri! One of my favorite things about style blogging is the ability to look into my archives and be reminded of how I’ve styled certain pieces in the past. It’s fun to see them all in one place!

  2. I just found your blog today from Everybody, Everywear. I love it !!! Perfect ratio of outfits to food to crafts. And the weird part is, I have alot of the same items – the lace skirt from Target (i have grey and ivory) and the ruffle skirts (I have purple and black). I saw alot of new ways to style them by reading your archives. I will be checking back regularly.

    • Rosie, you totally made my day! I also love seeing other bloggers style items similar to what I have in my own closet. It makes for some great inspiration. So glad you found my little space on the blog-o-sphere! :)

    • Thank you Sorren! I definitely couldn’t believe my luck when I stumbled across these pants at the Salvation Army. They needed a little altering, but they were totally worth the effort!

Leave a Reply

