Asparagus-Prosciutto Bruschetta

I have a super simple recipe to share with you today. It’s an asparagus-prosciutto bruschetta which I made for a snack recently. You can find the recipe I used here.

Asparagus-Prosciutto Bruschetta

I used some fresh bakery bread which I sliced and lightly toasted. I cut the asparagus in half, tossed with olive oil, and roasted in the oven for about 7 minutes. Meanwhile, I spread butter on the bread and layered with thinly sliced prosciutto. As soon as the asparagus was done, I put a few pieces on each piece of toast. Easy, huh?

These make a great snack, light dinner, or finger food appetizer for a party. I loved the savory combination of the salty prosciutto with the crunchy asparagus. I will definitely be making these again – yum!

Leave a Reply

