Linguine With Shrimp & White Wine

I have a favorite shrimp scampi recipe which I’ve made over and over and over. I recently found this recipe for Linguine with Shrimp and White Wine which sounded like a tasty alternative to my old favorite.

Linguine With Shrimp & White Wine

The first thing about this recipe that appealed to me was the total cooking time of only 20 minutes. Sure, I love being in the kitchen. But sometimes I just want a quick and easy home-cooked meal! The shrimp are cooked in a sauce created by combining butter, garlic, red pepper flakes, white wine, and lemon juice. They are then tossed with linguine and sprinkled with parsley.

Linguine With Shrimp & White Wine

Lemon butter sauces are my absolute favorite for pasta, so this was totally a winner! It was flavorful, but not too heavy, like many butter based pasta sauces can be. I was liberal with the red pepper flakes, so this dish really packed a delicious spicy punch. This meal will definitely be gracing our dinner table again sometime soon.

3 thoughts on “Linguine With Shrimp & White Wine

Leave a Reply

