What I Wore: Fall Transitions

Besides the presence of Irene this weekend (stay safe everyone), the blogosphere has already been buzzing for weeks about the imminent approach of the glorious fall weather. I’ve been seeing the phrase “fall transition pieces” left and right, as we all prepare to shift gears with our wardrobes for the changing seasons. For me, the approach of fall means that I am more often swapping my flats for boots and wearing tights at every opportunity. I will admit that I’ve been gazing longingly at my scarf collection, eagerly awaiting the opportunity to wear them again.

What I Wore: Fall Transitions

I think this yellow pencil skirt is a great example of a fall transition piece due to its versatility. The yellow hue is equally reminiscent of the summer sun and the changing foliage of fall. Earlier this summer, I styled this skirt with a different navy shirt and yellow and turquoise accessories (seen here). Today, my choice of brown accessories and leather boots lends itself more to fall.

What I Wore: Fall Transitions

What items in your closet are serving as your fall transition pieces? Do you have any remixing favorites for in between seasons?

What I Wore: Fall Transitions

Shirt – BCBG/Max Azria Outlet
Skirt – vintage via Etsy, altered by me
Boots – Aldo
Earrings – flea market
Bracelets – H&M
Belt – thrifted
Nails – Sally Hansen Nail Effects, Kitty Kitty

Leave a Reply

