Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Today is a special day, and I don’t just mean because it is Secondhand Saturday. It’s my birthday!

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

My husband and I ventured out to a deserted schoolyard last weekend to take these photos. I love the weathered brick walls.

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Because the day was so hot, I wanted to go simple with my outfit. A basic top, polka dotted skort, and some fun shoes and accessories. I added a handmade bow to my necklace for a DIY touch.

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

I’ll share a birthday recap sometime next week. Enjoy your weekend!

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Shirt – rummage sale (American Eagle Outfitters)
Skort – thrifted (The Limited)
Shoes – thrifted (Old Navy)
Necklace – secondhand via Smashion
Bow – self-made from thrifted fabric

3 thoughts on “Secondhand Saturday: Bricks, Bows, & Birthdays

Leave a Reply

