What I Wore: Blush & Burgundy

When I saw this post on The Joy of Fashion, I instantly wanted to pair my burgundy colored tights with a pink dress. I took advantage of the mild, overcast day to bust out these tights, which I’ve had stowed away for much of the summer.

What I Wore:

What I Wore:

I love the contrast between the two colors, and I am sure I will be pairing the two together again (perhaps with some different shoes and added layers in the fall). I know it’s a little early yet, but I’m thinking of doing a fall 30 for 30 Remix. I completed a winter 30 for 30 in February. I needed to sit out of the summer round because I was mid-move, but I am totally up for another challenge. Plus, I think fall is the most fun season to dress for. Cardigans, tights, and boots galore!

What I Wore:

Speaking of remixes, this pink dress is a remixing favorite of mine. It is very much a blank slate for accessories. Here are a few ways I’ve remixed it in the past.

One Dress Three Ways1, 2, 3

Dress – Target
Tights – Simply Vera by Vera Wang (Kohl’s)
Shoes – Lindsay Phillips
Necklace – thrifted
Belt – Charlotte Russe
Watch – Target

Leave a Reply

