What I Wore: Christmas In August?

Isn’t it funny how certain color combinations bring to mind certain holidays, despite the time of year? I opted to pair my olive green shirt with this red skirt due to the small hint of green in the skirt’s decorative hem. I can’t help but feeling like the colors of this outfit are “Christmassy” even in mid-August. Regardless, I’m a fan of this combo!

What I Wore: Christmas In August?

I accesorized in my favorite way – with some rich, earthy browns and gold-toned jewelry.

What I Wore: Christmas In August?

What I Wore: Christmas In August?

I am excited about these new shoes I picked up at H&M recently. I think they’ll transition well into early fall, before it is full-on boot weather. I’ve been wanting a pair of strappy brown sandals, so these were perfect!

What I Wore: Christmas In August?

Shirt – H&M
Skirt – garage sale, altered by me
Shoes – H&M
Necklace – self-made
Belt – thrifted
Bracelets – H&M
Nails – Essie, Formal Affair

5 thoughts on “What I Wore: Christmas In August?

  1. Great ensemble! The skirt, top, accessories, sandals, the whole nine yards can only come up with one word…..Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

