Lemon Alfredo

I was craving a yummy pasta dish, so I whipped up some Lemon Alfredo using a recipe I found in Food Network Magazine. You can find the recipe online here.

After browning some minced shallots in butter, I whisked in heavy cream, an egg yolk, lemon zest, and Parmesan cheese to create a tasty sauce. After a few minutes of simmering, I seasoned with salt and pepper and tossed it together with the cooked fettuccine. I love lemon, so I used double the amount of zest the recipe called for. I also added about a tablespoon of lemon juice once the sauce had thickened, and served the pasta with a lemon wedge on the side.

Lemon AlfredoThis dish was sooo delectable, creamy, and flavorful. I am glad I upped the lemon content because I feel like it would have been lacking otherwise. I think adding grilled chicken or shrimp to this dish would be very tasty as well!

Lemon AlfredoThis recipe is bound to make it to our dinner table again sometime in the future. It’s not exactly a “light” meal, but I think it’s alright once in a while!

One thought on “Lemon Alfredo

  1. This sounds so delicious. I make alfredo every once in a while, but never thought to add lemon! I bet it’d be delicious, especially with chicken :)

Leave a Reply

