Secondhand Saturday: Red & Teal

I’m going bold today for Secondhand Saturday. The weather is pleasant, so I dared to forgo long layers embrace the sunshine. This teal top has made a few appearances on the blog, though layered over, here and here. The sleeves are the most interesting part of this top, so I’m glad it was warm enough to do without a cardigan.

Secondhand Saturday: Red & Teal

This skirt was my first clothing alteration project. I found that if I am tucking in a shirt, belting it really helps the skirt’s elastic from being awkwardly bunchy.

Secondhand Saturday: Red & Teal

Finally, these shoes are making their big debut. I bought them at Salvation Army in the fall, after it was too cold to wear them. I love the zebra detail on the wedge as well as the polished stones on the strap. The best part was them being $4.99! I hope to remix all of these items a lot this spring and summer!

Secondhand Saturday: Red & TealShirt – thrifted (no tag)
Skirt – garage sale (altered by me)
Shoes – thrifted (Greta)
Necklace – secondhand via eBay (Lia Sophia)
Belt – thrifted

Leave a Reply

