Secondhand Saturday: Dots & Sequins

Welcome to my second installment of Secondhand Saturday, where I feature an outfit which is head-to-toe secondhand! Unfortunately, the cold & crummy weather called for some sub-par indoor photos. Either way, here you go!

Secondhand Saturday: Dots & SequinsI love this polka dot “skort”, which I found at Salvation Army a long time ago. It was one of my 30 for 30 picks in February, but for whatever reason only made it into two outfits that month. I paired the skort with a bright teal shirt, my favorite black cardigan, gray tights, and silver shoes & accessories.

Secondhand Saturday: Dots & SequinsI adore sequins, so these shoes were a must-buy for me at Plato’s Closet. I’ve owned two other pairs of sequin shoes in the past – one pair was bronze, the other was multicolored. I wore both pairs into the ground from wearing them so much. This pair has lasted quite well so far!

Secondhand Saturday: Dots & SequinsShirt – thrifted (no tag)
Cardigan – thrifted (Banana Republic)
Skort – thrifted (The Limited)
Necklace – garage sale (New York & Company)
Shoes – Plato’s Closet (Rampage)
Tights – Simply Vera by Vera Wang (Kohl’s) <- purchased new for obvious reasons :)

One thought on “Secondhand Saturday: Dots & Sequins

Leave a Reply

