Parmesan-Breaded Turkey Cutlets

Is your mouth watering already from the post title? Well, it should be! I whipped up a delicious mid-week meal using a recipe for Parmesan-Breaded Turkey Cutlets from the book Good Food, Great Beer.

To start, I butterflied two turkey cutlets, pounded them until they were about 1/4″ thick, and seasoned them with salt and pepper. I then dredged the turkey in flour, egg, then breadcrumbs. This process helps the turkey maintain its juiciness while cooking.

In an effort to reduce waste, I save the heels from loaves of bread to make homemade breadcrumbs. It is as simple as tossing them in the food processor for a few seconds. They usually keep quite well in the fridge for a few days. Easy and resourceful! For an extra punch of flavor, I added fresh rosemary and Parmesan cheese to the food processor. I went extra heavy on the rosemary, since I have a rosemary plant which is failing to thrive. I wanted to salvage as much as I could.

I heated a tablespoon or two of olive oil in a pan, then fried the turkey cutlets for about three minutes per side. The end result was juicy, crispy, and flavorful. We served our turkey cutlets with corn and baked potatoes topped with cheddar cheese, sour cream, and parsley. Yum!

Parmesan-Breaded Turkey CutletsThis meal came together quickly, and was oh so delicious! The crunchy, flavorful breading on the turkey was the best part. I would definitely make this again sometime.

Leave a Reply

