New Feature: Secondhand Saturday!

About 1/3 of my wardrobe consists of secondhand pieces. Most of these items originate from thrift stores, consignment shops, garage sales, swaps, and online purchases via eBay or Smashion. I’m happy to announce my first regular blog feature – Secondhand Saturday!

On Saturdays (as I am able), I will feature an outfit that is head-to-toe secondhand. This means that all of the¬†clothes, shoes, & accessories (minus things like socks or tights of course) were purchased used. Today’s outfit qualifies as my first “Secondhand Saturday” outfit! Hooray!

Secondhand Saturday: Revamped Red SkinniesI of course had to wear my newly altered red pants. See here for my earlier post about their transformation from flares to skinny pants. I paired them with a striped tube top, my go-to black cardigan, and suede wedges.

Secondhand Saturday: Revamped Red SkinniesI saw these Bandolino shoes in a magazine last year, and fell in love with them. The $80 price tag kept me from immediately buying them. I am glad I was patient, because a few months later I was able to buy them gently used on eBay for a fraction of the original price.

Secondhand Saturday: Necklace DetailI look forward to continuing this feature on a regular basis to showcase some of my 100% secondhand outfits. I’ve added a button for Secondhand Saturday under my blog banner. I will be creating a gallery of past Secondhand Saturday outfits as time goes on. Thanks for stopping by!

Shirt – thrifted (no tag)
Cardigan – thrifted (Banana Republic)
Pants – thrifted & altered by me (tag reads Lipstick)
Shoes – eBay (Bandolino)
Necklace – garage sale

2 thoughts on “New Feature: Secondhand Saturday!

  1. This is a funny coincidence: I turned on my computer to start work on a feature on ‘how to wear red jeans’. As I am a natural born procrastinator, I decided to see what was on my ‘readomatic’ on WP. At the top of the page your photo appeared – a perfect example of how to wear red jeans.
    I like the very narrow stripes on the top, and the way you have altered the red trousers from flared to skinny.
    Great look.

Leave a Reply

