Day 1 of 30

Welcome to day 1 of the 30 for 30 Remix! I have high hopes that this 30 day challenge will help take the ho-hum out of choosing my daily outfit. Countless mornings I have stared into my closet, bored with my clothes, feeling uninspired. More often than not, I would end up grabbing a combination of pieces which I had matched together countless times. A favorite shirt paired with those same pants and same shoes as last time I wore it. Why? Because it was easy. Because it required little thought. Because it took little risk. I am determined to get out of that monotonous routine, starting today! Here’s my outfit for day 1!

I woke up this morning to some pretty heavy snow falling. As you may have seen in my previous post, the only shoes I selected for this challenge were boots. I have good reason – they are the only warm/practical footwear for me this time of year! I attempted an outdoor photo, but the snow was falling hard and fast.

Day 1 of 30: OutdoorsThe indoors photo shows the outfit a tad better.

Day 1 of 30: IndoorsShirt – Urban Outfitters
Cardigan – thrifted (Banana Republic)
Pants – mall store (not sure of name)
Boots – Urban Outfitters
Necklace – gift (Lia Sophia)
Earrings – Target

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave me a link to your own 30 for 30 post so I can check it out! :)

Leave a Reply

